Image 1: Bolt Merchant Dashboard transaction statuses
Image 2: Drupal Store Admin order statuses
When a user places an order, the initial order status will be "Pending" and the "REVIEW" message will be added to the order Payment and Revisions logs.
Image 3: Payment REVIEW
Image 4: Revisions log REVIEW
The following are the potential order statuses and log types that can take place past this:
- Processing / AUTHORIZE | COMPLETE - Bolt approves the order and the status gets updated to "Processing". If “auto capture” is enabled, payment is captured at this point and the payment message "COMPLETE" is saved to payment and revision logs. Otherwise, the payment is authorized and the log type is "AUTHORIZE". Capturing of the authorized transactions can be triggered from the Payment records and also from the Bolt Merchant Dashboard. After the authorized transaction gets captured the "COMPLETE" entry is added to logs.
Image 5: Payment REVIEW -> APPROVE -> COMPLETE
Image 6: Revisions log REVIEW -> AUTHORIZE -> COMPLETE
- Pending / REVERSIBLE_REJECT - When Bolt suspects the transaction is likely a fraud, Bolt rejects the transaction. The order status stays at “Pending”, and the "REVERSIBLE_REJECT" messages are added to payment log and revisions. You may either “force approve” or “confirm rejection” of the transaction in the Bolt Merchant Dashboard.
Image 7: Payment REVIEW -> REVERSIBLE_REJECT
Image 8: Revisions log REVIEW -> REVERSIBLE_REJECT
- Canceled / IRREVERSIBLE_REJECT | FAIL - When Bolt is confident an order is fraud, Bolt irreversibly rejects the transaction. In this case, the order status will be updated to “Canceled” and "IRREVERSIBLE_REJECT" and "FAIL" messages added to the payment log and revisions.
Image 9: Payment REVIEW -> IRREVERSIBLE_REJECT -> FAIL
Image 10: Revisions log REVIEW -> FAIL
When an authorized transaction is canceled (voided) from order payment transaction record or the Bolt Merchant Dashboard the order is put in "Cancelled" state and the payment log of type "VOID" gets recorded.
Image 11: Payment REVIEW -> APPROVE -> AUTHORIZE -> VOID
Image 12 : Revisions log REVIEW -> AUTHORIZE -> VOID
After a refund is issued from either the Bolt Merchant Dashboard or the store admin the order status is updated to "Cancelled" and the message of type "REFUND" added to logs.
Image 13: Payment REVIEW -> APPROVE -> COMPLETE -> REFUND
Image 14 : Revisions log REVIEW -> APPROVE -> COMPLETE -> REFUND