📍 Bolt Help / Shoppers / Your Shopper Dashboard Account / Manage Your Account Settings From the Shopper Dashboard

Manage Your Account Settings From the Shopper Dashboard

Use the account settings area of the Shopper Dashboard to manage your personal info and preferences.

How to Manage Personal Info

  1. Log in to your Bolt account from the Shopper Dashboard (account.bolt.com)
  2. Navigate to Account Settings.
  3. Find the personal info you would like to update and click Edit (pencil icon).
  4. Enter your updated information and click Save.

To update your email address, contact our Support team.

How to Set Preferred Login Method

  1. Log in to your Bolt account from the Shopper Dashboard (account.bolt.com)
  2. Navigate to Account Settings.
  3. Find the Login Method setting and click Edit (pencil icon).
  4. Click your preferred login method. If you choose SMS, you may be prompted to enter or verify your phone number.
  5. Click Continue.
  6. Next time you log into your Bolt account, we’ll send your verification code to your preferred login method.

How to Delete Your Bolt Account

We’re sorry to see you go, but if you need to delete your Bolt account, we can permanently erase your data from the account center.

  1. Log in to your Bolt account from the Shopper Dashboard (account.bolt.com)
  2. Navigate to Account Settings.
  3. In Privacy & login, click Delete account.
  4. Select the reason you’re deleting your account. Optionally, enter additional information to help our team understand what didn’t work for you.
  5. Click Continue.
  6. If you’re certain you would like to permanently delete your account, click Confirm.
  7. You’ll receive an email confirming that your account was successfully deactivated and that we have begun the process of deleting your personal data in accordance with CCPA/GDPR requirements. This process can take up to 30 days to complete. We recommend that you also contact merchants directly to delete your data from their corresponding databases.
📖On This Page